The Government of Mauritius created the State Bank of Mauritius Ltd in 1973 under the name "The State Commercial Bank Ltd". The bank is listed on the Stock Exchange of Mauritius since 1995. The bank operates 45 branches and counters in Mauritius and has branches in India (Chennai, Mumbai and Hyderabad). It is also present in Madagascar through its subsidiary, Banque SBM Madagascar. SBM offers a wide array of services and products including personal banking, corporate banking, leasing, asset management, security broking and treasury banking functions.

State Bank Tower
1, Queen Elizabeth II Avenue
Port Louis, Mauritius
Tel : (230) 202 1111
Fax : (230) 202 1234

Email :
Visit Website

Click on respective Bank to view details

ABC Banking Corporation Ltd
Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited
AfrAsia Bank Limited
Bank of Baroda
Bank One Limited
BanyanTree Bank Limited
BCP Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Century Banking Corporation Ltd
Habib Bank Limited
HSBC Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Investec Bank (Mauritius) Limited
MauBank Ltd
SBI (Mauritius) Ltd
SBM Bank (Mauritius) Ltd
Standard Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Standard Chartered Bank (Mauritius) Limited
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
The Mauritius Commercial Bank Ltd